Helpful Links

The publication of these links does not imply endorsement of organizations, companies or products by the Hearing Loss Association of Sarasota.

Hearing Aid Financial Assistance for Florida Residents

Alexander Graham Bell www.agbell.org 202-337-5221
Audient Program www.audientalliance.org 888-283-4368
Hear Now www.sotheworldmayhear.org 800-328-8602
Kiwanis www.kiwanis.org 1-800-549-2647
Lions Club International www.lionsclubs.org 630-571-5466 X615
Sertoma www.sertoma.org 816-333-8300
Starkey Hearing Foundation www.soundchoicefinancing.com 800-382-8602

Hearing Aid Financial Assistance for Children

Alexander Graham Bell www.agbell.org 202-337-5221
Disabled Children’s Relief Fund www.dcrf.com 516-377-1605
Sertoma www.sertoma.org 816-333-8300
Miracle Ear Children’s Foundation www.miracle-ear.com 800-234-5422

Free Telephones for Florida Residents

Contact Diane Vessels at CCDHH dvessels@ccdhh.org 941-488-5709
Florida Telecommunications Relay, Inc http://www.ftri.org/ 800-222-3448

Information – Education – Advocacy – Support

Hearing Loss Association of America http://www.hearingloss.org/
Learn about Hearing Loss http://www.hearingloss.org/learn/hearingloss_vids.asp
Hearing Loss Simulator – Provides demonstrations of mild/ moderate hearing loss http://www.betterhearing.org/hearing_loss/_
hearing_loss_simulator/index.cfm
FCCDHH Knowledge Center http://www.fccdhh.org/knowledge_center
Deaf Services (FCCDHH) http://www.fccdhh.org/index.cfm/quickurl/deaf_blind_info

Assisted Listening Devices

Advocates for Better Hearing 4221 S. Tamiami Trail Sarasota Opportunity to see, touch and try wide range of devices. 941-922-1242
 Bell South Hearing Impaired Help http://www.bellsouth.com/specialneeds/hearing.html
Life with Ease http://www.lifewithease.com/fithear.html
What are Hearing Loop Systems? http://www.hearingloop.org/
Pure Direct Sound Looping Systems http://www.puredirectsound.com/

Donate Used Hearing Aids – Help The Needy. Get Tax Deduction

Ear Research Foundation(at Silverstein Institute) www.EarRF.org      941-366-9222

Hearing Aids

Hearing Loss Association of America http://www.hearingloss.org/content/hearing-aids
Consumer’s Guide to Hearing Loss (free with new HLAS memberships) http://www.hearingloss.org/content/consumers-guide-hearing-aids

Cochlear Implants

Hearing Loss Association of America http://www.hearingloss.org/content/cochlear-implants
Advanced Bionics http://www.advancedbionics.com/index.cfm?langid=1
CochlearAmericas http://www.cochlearamericas.com
Med-El http://www.medel.at/US/index.php

Auditory Training

Read My Quips (Free trial) http://sensesynergy.com
LACE ($79) http://www.neurotone.com/lace-interactive-listening-program
Brain IQ http://positscience.com

Other Helpful Links

Hearing Loss Association of Florida http://www.hla-fl.com/
Americans with Disability Act (ADA) Information http://www.ada.gov/adahom1.htm
CART Services (AmeriCaption, Inc.) http://www.americaption.com/
Resources and Help (by Phonak) http://www.hearinglikeme.com/living

 

New links that you would recommend?  Contact HLAS president@hlas.org